Besuchen Sie unsere Webseite auf:    español Español   deutsch Deutsch   english English     oder verwenden Sie unser Übersetzungstool:

   

START » ECUADORS BERGE » SCHWIERIGE TOUREN » Iliniza Sur

2-TAGES-TOUR ILINIZA SUR  (5.246 m)


Verglichen mit dem relativ einfachen Iliniza Norte, gibt es am Iliniza Sur einige anspruchsvolle Stellen in Fels und Eis. Der Gletscher ist steil und mehrere Spalten müssen überquert werden. Das Klima am Iliniza Sur ist oft neblig und feucht.

Die Tour kann für jeden Tag organisiert werden.

Start & Abholung:
Baños, Riobamba, Ambato, Machachi oder Quito

 

TAG 1 - Hütte Nuevos Horizontes:

Sie werden morgens am vereinbarten Ausgangspunkt abgeholt und fahren zum Parkplatz La Virgen (ca. 3.950 m). Hier beginnt der ungefähr 3 bis 4-stündige Anstieg zum Refugio Nuevos Horizontes (ca. 4.750 m). Nach einem frühen Abendessen ist es Zeit für die Nachtruhe.

 

TAG 2 - Gipfel Iliniza Sur:

Abhängig von Gruppengröße und Wetterbedingungen startet der Anstieg zum Iliniza Sur nach dem Frühstück um ca. 3.00 h. Erst gilt es eine kleine Felswand zu bezwingen bevor es auf der Gletscherrampe weiter geht. Nach etwa 4 - 5 Stunden erreichen Sie den Gipfel. Der Abstieg zur Hütte und weiter zum Parkplatz nimmt ca. 3 - 4 Stunden in Anspruch. Am Rückweg gibt es ein leckeres Mittagessen, bevor Sie am späten Nachmittag wieder am Ausgangspunkt ankommen.

 

im Paket inkludiert:
- Transport
- ASEGUIM Bergführer
- Eintrittsgebühr für den Nationalpark
- Unterbringung
- Essen & Getränke (Wasser, Kaffee, Tee)

auf Anfrage:
- Kletterausrüstung
- download Ausrüstungsliste

Preis:
Die Preise variieren je nach Gruppengröße und inkludierten Leistungen. Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns für Ihr individuelles Angebot.

Fixierte Termine finden Sie in unserem Tourenkalender.

Anstieg zum Iliniza Sur (5.246 m)

Welcome and enjoy our offers in:   español español        deutsch deutsch        english english        or use our automatic translation tool:

HOME » ECUADOR SUMMITS » HARD CLIMBS » Iliniza Sur

2-DAY-CLIMB ILINIZA SUR  (5.246 m / 17,211 ft)


Compared to the relatively easy neighbouring mountain Iliniza Norte, Iliniza Sur has some tricky parts in rock and ice. After a short walk, before entering the glacier there is a rock wall (difficulty 4 as per UIAA). The glacier is way steeper and there are several crevasses which need to be crossed. The climate on Iliniza Sur is often foggy and humid, the ascent always an adventure. 

The tour can be arranged for any day.

 

starting points & pick up:
Baños, Riobamba, Ambato, Machachi or Quito

 

DAY 1 - Refuge Nuevos Horizontes:

You will be picked up in the morning at one of our pick up points. Then we drive up to the parking area La Virgen (approx. 3.950 m / 12,959 ft). There starts the ascent to the small Refuge Nuevos Horizontes (approx. 4.750 m / 15,584 ft), which takes approximately 3 - 4 hours. After an early dinner it is time for rest.

 

DAY 2 - Summit Iliniza Sur:

Depending on group size and weather conditions we start the ascent to Iliniza Sur around 3 a.m. First we climb a small rocky part and then we continue on the ramp of the glacier. After 4 - 5 hours you will reach the summit. The descent to the hut and back to the parking area takes another 3 - 5 hours. On the way back you will enjoy lunch in a restaurant and you will get back to the starting point in the afternoon.

 

our package includes:
- private transportation
- certified ASEGUIM / UIAGM mountain guide
- park entrance fee, climbing permit
- accommodation on refuge
- food & beverage during the tour

upon request:
- technical climbing equipment
- download checklist for equipment

price:
Prices depend on group size and services included. Please contact us for your individual offer.

Or check our offers for fixed departures.

ascent to Iliniza Sur (5.246 m / 17,211 ft)